missameliaandsir

Thoughts on an ever-evolving life

Crazy Week = Hurt Feelings

What happens when you feel disconnected, unattractive and all around blah? This is an absolutely CRAZY week for me. I won’t go into the boring details, but I still haven’t figured out how to be three places at once, and that is exactly what I need to do. My head is spinning and it has caused a slight problem with Sir.

The other day, my head was going a million miles an hour, as I was trying to go to sleep. Sir knew this, calmly asked me to roll over onto my belly, and proceeded to give me 6 good swats across my ass. It was remarkable how it just instantly calmed me and set my mind at ease. I slept great that night.

Fast forward to last night. We had already had a play session earlier, because he was super charged. He pounded me hard, made me feel wonderfully used and he had an amazing release. As we pulled ourselves together, before our daughter found us, we teased about making sure I squirted all over the sheets, before the end of the night. I was excited and looking forward to going to bed.

When we got there, he started to explore my body with his mouth and hands. I was beginning to find that heightened space where your body and mind start to float. Suddenly, I crashed back into reality as I realized he was laughing at a show on the TV (it was on as a light source in the room). Seriously, he was actually watching TV? To say the mood changed in a HUGE understatement.

I was instantly devastated. Was he so bored that he had nothing better to do than watch reruns? Was he bored with me? Am I unable to captivate him anymore? Of course he’s bored! I am old, my body is quickly going south, there are no surprises left and he had definitely been there-done that. My mind began going wild. I know, poor me. Self-deprecation seems to be one of my first defenses.

Sir quickly picked up that something was wrong. I didn’t really want to talk about it, but he wouldn’t relent until I told him. I couldn’t get the words out before the chest heaving sobs started. He was instantly devastated. I know he didn’t mean to upset me. I know he loves me. He apologized and apologized. He wanted to make it up to me, but I was COMPLETELY done for the night. He relented and just curled around me and held me until my emotions subsided.

I am a semi-intelligent woman, who understands that I am tired, stressed and freaking out for no apparent reason. However, I still feel the hurt this morning. I hope that putting it down in words will help me release it. Must go get ready for work and another full day. Crazy, Here I Come!

photo taken from google search, unknown photographer.

Single Post Navigation

11 thoughts on “Crazy Week = Hurt Feelings

  1. ️Hugs. I know the feeling. My head space hasn’t been great and I find I am overly sensitive and my head goes to bad places.

    Just smile and try to breathe.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Ah, hugs! Why are we are own worst critics? Please stop your negative self talk. Find something else to replace it, something positive about yourself.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. It’s quite unfortunate that this has happened to you. Worst: I missed it in my absence. Grrr. First, I’d say find another light source. A phone perhaps or a night light. My pet and I have a night light that works for us and it even helps with setting the mood. Being a man, I guess we are prone to being distracted, especially when a light and fluffy humorous thing comes on the TV.

    I don’t want to make excuses because he should’ve definitely fondled, groped and taken care of you. To me, it’s alien. In that moment, there’s nothing I can think of except pleasuring my lady. This is most important to me, it’s all I strive for in those moments of heaven. I mean, even now I am waiting for arrival home just so I can spank her ass – a release we both need as of lately – so my mind is already preoccupied a few steps ahead.

    Sigh. Have you two talked more about it? What did he say? Email me if you don’t want to vent too openly. I’m always here for a chat!

    Liked by 1 person

    • First, we have a new light source.
      Second, we absolutely talked about it. That is something we take seriously in our relationship.
      I felt the need to vent that morning, so I did. However, please don’t let my rant give you the wrong idea about Sir. He is an amazing Partner, Dominant and Lover. He is generous and attentive. He had a little distraction this one time. It happens to the best of us.
      Finally, thank you so much for your comment and concern. I am so enjoying following your Blog. Please keep sharing. It’s informative, enlightening and hot as hell. 😉💋

      Like

Leave a Reply

Accidental Masturbator

Not just another sex blog

HisLordshipUK

Dominant & Submission Writing

Flawed Pearls

. . . the diary of an imperfect soul

Sub Stories

Lifestyle musings from me...a sub

arianna's Blog

My Journey through total power exchange

Heart Breathings

"Fill your paper with the breathings of your heart." William Wordsworth

Renting Love

My experiences about hiring sex workers and other stories

Sexual Despondant

Everything from the neck down works fine, it's above the neck that needs help

My Journal Of Submission

“When you can't refuse anything and can't even move, those voices in your head go silent. All you can do, and all you are permitted to do, is feel.” ― Cherise Sinclair

Cjdc74.....Ramblings of a crazy beardy man

Blogging about life, love sex, BDSM and the universe in general. NSFW 18+

Rocky Mountain Heartbeat

words from a rocky mountain heart

therebelliousangel

Musings on life and a 24/7 D/s relationship

My Sword and Shield....

A few thoughts.....

Oeuvre & Out

words. thoughts. rhyme. no structure. no reason.

what sandra thinks

fiction.poetry.art.truth.humor.life

carissimi

Moments of an odalisque slave

Cliterary Review

Every pussy has a story

Enigmatic Amor

Kinky and Curvy

An Undiscovered Muse

They exist. I can taste it.

Livedinitaly's Blog

The mindless ramblings of age

toraprincess

a married woman's journey into D/s

The Lonely Author

A quiet corner for writers to get inspired one word at a time.

Casey's Poetry

Flash Fiction & Poetry...

Ash and Alder

Sometimes the breeze whispering in the branches makes so much sense...

Friends And Forums

Just another WordPress site

myarousal

Fetishes, Gender Issues, Sexual Politics, Erotic Memoirs

Diary of a Brown-Eyed Dancer

. . . life as I live it

Fictional Kevin

Cigar Fueled Creative Writing

Siren Whispers

Siren Song

thecarpetburns

being lonely in a big world

27 Spankings

Being Daddy's good little girl!

XandrewX

XandrewX. I hope there's a little something for everyone

JackCollier7

Charming, cultured, generous, honest, sophisticated, understanding, and urbane.

27spankingsdaddy

"Daddy Loves His Good Little Girl"

This is my kinky life...

This WordPress.com site is so much fun

myatheistlife

How one atheist sees life

