missameliaandsir

Thoughts on an ever-evolving life

Tears of Sadness

I have not felt like writing for the last several days. On Monday, my family, along with many others, suffered a terrible loss. My daughter’s best friend, all through Elementary school, took her own life. This young lady was quirky, funny, adventuresome and intelligent as hell. There were no signs, no bullying, and no cries for help. She just decided that she was feeling too much pressure in her young life. We don’t even know exactly what that pressure was. Because she was so smart, she was successful in her suicide attempt. Maybe if she wasn’t, we would have had another chance to help her.

I keep looking for something that gives me answers to all the questions in my head. There are no answers that will bring her back to us.

My heart aches for her parents. She came from a very loving, involved and dedicated family. I just don’t know how you continue to breathe in and out after suffering this kind of loss.

Please take a moment, hug your loved ones, especially your children, and remind them that NOTHING is ever bad enough to take the irreversible step of committing suicide. If you pray, please keep this family in your prayers for me today. They need all the support they can at this time.

Single Post Navigation

23 thoughts on “Tears of Sadness

  1. Dave Goodlove on said:

    I’ll pray for their family and yours, too. So sorry to hear about your loss.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Annie B on said:

    Oh, Amelia my prayers are with her family and yours. There is no hurt worse than being denied a goodbye by one we love. Gods peace to you all sweetheart.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you very much. Having read your blog, and your honest words, I know that your prayers come from a true heart and that is exactly what this family needs at this time.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Annie B on said:

        It’s so hard to walk through the valley of the shadow of death but walk you must. These are the mysteries I confess that cause me to dig deeper and hold on tighter. When the sun appears again I always find solace in knowing I had them for the part of my life that needed their blessing and then release them to the healing they sought.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Beautiful, Miss Annie. ❤️

        Like

  3. So very sorry to hear.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m so sorry for the loss of this young girl. I will say a prayer for her family and your daughter. We never know what pain others hold inside. So sad.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I am so sorry. Sending many prayers to you all. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Sending prayers for peace. If the signs were clear, we could eradicate this terrible tragedy, but they really never are. Many many many hugs.

    Liked by 1 person

    • That is so true. I have always said that I wished kids came with an owners manual. Then, maybe, we would have a clue how to parent. (Of course, the men wouldn’t read it and mine would have arrived, written in Arabic. 😊 Laughter through tears, right?)

      Liked by 1 person

  7. So sorry to read of this sad news. I pray that all will find some comfort during this tough time.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Truly tragic. So so sad.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. BallsyBilly on said:

    My heart aches! Hugs and prays!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Flawed Pearls

. . . the ramblings of an imperfect soul

Sub Stories

Lifestyle musings from me...a sub

arianna's Blog

My Journey through total power exchange

Heart Breathings

"Fill your paper with the breathings of your heart." William Wordsworth

Renting Love

My experiences about hiring sex workers and other stories

Sexual Despondant

Everything from the neck down works fine, it's above the neck that needs help

My Journal Of Submission

“When you can't refuse anything and can't even move, those voices in your head go silent. All you can do, and all you are permitted to do, is feel.” ― Cherise Sinclair

Cjdc74.....Ramblings of a crazy beardy man

Blogging about life, love sex, BDSM and the universe in general. NSFW 18+

Rocky Mountain Heartbeat

words from a rocky mountain heart

therebelliousangel

Musings on life and a 24/7 D/s relationship

My Sword and Shield....

A few thoughts.....

Oeuvre & Out

words. thoughts. rhyme. no structure. no reason.

what sandra thinks

fiction.poetry.art.truth.humor.life

carissimi

Moments of an odalisque slave

Cliterary Review

Every pussy has a story

Enigmatic Amor

Kinky and Curvy

An Undiscovered Muse

They exist. I can taste it.

Livedinitaly's Blog

The mindless ramblings of age

toraprincess

a married woman's journey into D/s

The Lonely Author

A quiet corner for writers to get inspired one word at a time.

Casey's Poetry

Flash Fiction & Poetry...

Ash and Alder

Sometimes the breeze whispering in the branches makes so much sense...

Friends And Forums

Just another WordPress site

myarousal

Fetishes, Gender Issues, Sexual Politics, Erotic Memoirs

Diary of a Brown-Eyed Dancer

. . . life as I live it

Fictional Kevin

Cigar Fueled Creative Writing

Siren Whispers

Siren Song

thecarpetburns

being lonely in a big world

27 Spankings

Being Daddy's good little girl!

XandrewX

XandrewX. I hope there's a little something for everyone

JackCollier7

Charming, cultured, generous, honest, sophisticated, understanding, and urbane.

27spankingsdaddy

"Daddy Loves His Good Little Girl"

This is my kinky life...

This WordPress.com site is so much fun

myatheistlife

How one atheist sees life

Emmagc75's Blog

Love Marriage n Life

