missameliaandsir

Thoughts on an ever-evolving life

Gone in a Puff of Smoke

I have been following a REALLY GREAT Blog. I LOVED the posts, how the writer wrote, exchanging thoughts and the playful banter we had back and forth. I was relishing some of his AMAZING works, just this morning, and this afternoon, POOF, gone. His Blog has been erased, cancelled, deleted. But why?

I know this happens every day for a million different reasons. I am sure he had a very respectable motive, that there were unknowns and justifications, but still, I wonder why?

This medium is so unique unto itself. With the anonymity it affords, we can be anything we want to be, act any way we want to act, and come and go whenever the mood strikes. Each individual has their own reasons and rationalizations for posting. Some are exploring their beginnings, while others are lamenting their ends. There are those who are working on building themselves up, and others hell bent on tearing themselves and everyone else down. The lonely can be popular, the blemished can be beautiful, the attached can be free and the meek can be heroes.

You can be ANYTHING you want to be, say ANYTHING you want to say and come and go at will. But I still ask, Why?

Single Post Navigation

10 thoughts on “Gone in a Puff of Smoke

  1. Kind of sucks it happens to you, miss. You’re pretty lovely.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Sir. But nothing really happened to me. Yes, I was enjoying the playful banter, but it was just a fun outlet, nothing more. It just made me wonder what happened. Why did he suddenly disappear without notice? Maybe it was something salacious and juicy or maybe it was something as simple as his internet was being disconnected. Who knows, it just makes me wonder.
      And thank you for the complement. I don’t know about “pretty lovely” but I try hard to be a good human and kind person with a wicked kinky side. πŸ˜‰

      Like

      • Definitely a wicked side there, that’s for sure. Well, you are a lovely gentle soul but you mix it up. It’s a nice combination. As for the man, maybe it was for the best. Who can say?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Well Sir, you flatter me. Thank you for your Very kind words. ❀
        I am sure you are correct about the other blog. I wish him nothing but the best. This has happened several times previously. I just decided to post about it this time. I am incredibly fortunate to still have immensely talented bloggers, such as yourself, to keep my need for words satisfied. πŸ™‚

        Like

  2. My reasons evolve, or have evolved over the time I’ve been here. Probably because I’ve evolved, how can you not? Spilling bits of our souls out here is vulnerable and lends instead to continually uncovering and learning about ourselves and others. Sometimes that’s difficult. Priorities change. I’ve almost left many times. Unfortunately, it happens, and I’m always sad too, when someone whose words I connected with suddenly leaves. Makes me hopeful all is well.

    Liked by 2 people

    • I guess that is why I posted this. I just hope all is well. We all continue to change all the time. We have to. I know people come and go from this medium just as the do from our everyday life. The disappearances of those friends and acquaintances have caused me to ask Why too. I just felt the need to get my thoughts out and maybe make the reader think. Thank you for your kind thoughts and comment.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I have asked the same thing myself.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I am sure everyone does. Why is a question that I have found the most frustration with because sometimes, there is just NO answer. Thank you for taking your time to comment. I REALLY appreciate it. πŸ™‚

      Like

  4. I hope he realizes that he mattered in the WP world and maybe lets you know what happened. I think it is sweet that you posted. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks for the compliment. I don’t think he has any reason to let me know what happened. He was just a random stranger exchanging thoughts with another random stranger, so there would be no reason to provide explanation. But, you do have a GREAT point, people do matter, even on WP. I have felt EXTREMELY lucky to have met, shared and exchanged with some truly amazing people here. So on that level, I do hope he knows he mattered to me. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

Flawed Pearls

. . . the ramblings of an imperfect soul

Sub Stories

Lifestyle musings from me...a sub

arianna's Blog

My Journey through total power exchange

Heart Breathings

"Fill your paper with the breathings of your heart." William Wordsworth

Renting Love

My experiences about hiring sex workers and other stories

Sexual Despondant

Everything from the neck down works fine, it's above the neck that needs help

My Journal Of Submission

β€œWhen you can't refuse anything and can't even move, those voices in your head go silent. All you can do, and all you are permitted to do, is feel.” ― Cherise Sinclair

Cjdc74.....Ramblings of a crazy beardy man

Blogging about life, love sex, BDSM and the universe in general. NSFW 18+

Rocky Mountain Heartbeat

words from a rocky mountain heart

therebelliousangel

Musings on life and a 24/7 D/s relationship

My Sword and Shield....

A few thoughts.....

Oeuvre & Out

words. thoughts. rhyme. no structure. no reason.

what sandra thinks

fiction.poetry.art.truth.humor.life

carissimi

Moments of an odalisque slave

Cliterary Review

Every pussy has a story

Enigmatic Amor

Kinky and Curvy

An Undiscovered Muse

They exist. I can taste it.

Livedinitaly's Blog

The mindless ramblings of age

toraprincess

a married woman's journey into D/s

The Lonely Author

A quiet corner for writers to get inspired one word at a time.

Casey's Poetry

Flash Fiction & Poetry...

Ash and Alder

Sometimes the breeze whispering in the branches makes so much sense...

Friends And Forums

Just another WordPress site

myarousal

Fetishes, Gender Issues, Sexual Politics, Erotic Memoirs

Diary of a Brown-Eyed Dancer

. . . life as I live it

Fictional Kevin

Cigar Fueled Creative Writing

Siren Whispers

Siren Song

thecarpetburns

being lonely in a big world

27 Spankings

Being Daddy's good little girl!

XandrewX

XandrewX. I hope there's a little something for everyone

JackCollier7

Charming, cultured, generous, honest, sophisticated, understanding, and urbane.

27spankingsdaddy

"Daddy Loves His Good Little Girl"

This is my kinky life...

This WordPress.com site is so much fun

myatheistlife

How one atheist sees life

Emmagc75's Blog

Love Marriage n Life

