missameliaandsir

Thoughts on an ever-evolving life

All Good Things

They say, All Good Things Must Come to an End. Well, my friends, this is no different. I am afraid that I have to go and try and see life in a different light. I was exposed to the D/s life by a very good friend. It made me feel things that I had never felt before. I immediately went to my husband and drug him on this crazy ride with me. That should have been the first and only clue I needed to know that it was never going to work.

My exposure had opened up a world to me, which I had never even considered. It was a place where I felt more free and alive then I ever had my entire life. I thought I had finally found the answers I had always been searching for. It was laid at my feet, I picked it up and started to run. Unfortunately, I didn’t take the time to realize that my husband was being drug along behind me.

He tried. God knows he tried. I will love him forever for the attempt he made to make me complete. I was crushed every time he couldn’t meet my expectations and left me in free fall. I blamed him for it, when all along it was actually my fault, not his. He was trying to do something for me, not for himself.

It has finally registered in my foggy brain that I need to let this go, for him and for me. We lived a very nice life for years before I forced us on this journey. So, to save what we have, I have to stop the forward march into what I want, but he doesn’t. I know he would continue if I asked, but the cost is just too great for both of us.

So, my wonderful new friends, I must retreat from here and find a content place to live from now on, because this doesn’t work for both of us. I am grief stricken at the loss of this piece of me and the little pieces of you that you have shared. They will be forever stored in a very special place deep in my soul.

I will be keeping this site open for a while, until I decide whether I can continue writing or not. I hope I find I can. It has fed my soul like nothing I have ever experienced before. Until then, I wish you all nothing but love and a life full of happiness and freedom. I hope to find that freedom again for myself, someday.

Single Post Navigation

26 thoughts on “All Good Things

  1. D/s, it only works if everyone in the relationship wants it. You love your husband more than the D/s lifestyle, as evidenced by the fact that you would sooner give up D/s than give up the marriage. Knowing what’s important to you, what’s worth hanging onto, is a big deal.

    Like

  2. I hope that you can find peace in your decision and hope too that you continue to write (I, for one, would miss them). To release and free that part of you that you have found. Wherever your path takes you I hope you are happy. Blessings to you Lovely. xo

    Like

  3. Casey Michael Smith on said:

    I refuse to like this. Allow me a minute to get over my selfish feelings.

    I wish you & the Hubby all the best. I’ll still be around if you ever want to stop by for a visit.

    Like

  4. I do understand your decision and it is not an easy one. Please do not stop writing as our loss will be as great as yours in leaving. Know that my thoughts will be with you here, there or wherever you go.

    Like

  5. Life takes us funny places sometimes. Lots of twists and turns to get us where we need to be. Hugs and good things to you!

    Like

  6. You don’t have to leave. Stay with us share your thoughts your life. You will be missed. You can change the tone of the blog it happens. Even in the Ds life mine has changed. Hugs.

    Like

  7. littleannab on said:

    I know the feeling, please anytime you need to talk. My ear is open. I do understand all to well

    Like

  8. I hope you find your peace.
    Hugs
    Joy

    Like

  9. I understand having to do what’s best for the both of you but my little wants to throw a big temper tantrum. I just found you!
    Seriously I will miss you.

    Like

  10. You already know how I feel. Life isn’t a style – it’s just LIFE! Live it. Love it. Cherish it. It goes to damn quickly to loose anything staying stuck at any station along the journey. Take with you what feeds you BOTH and leave the rest behind.

    I love you both and we remain forever friends ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  11. I’m going to miss you so much. But that’s selfish on my part. You are prioritizing what’s most important and that’s worthy of mad respect. I hope you keep writing your stories. And try your hand at publishing, just saying… Hugs, my friend! ❤

    Like

  12. Your writings will truly be missed and your fun loving spirit but that is selfish on my part. I hope you find your peace and may you be blessed with happiness in your life.

    Like

  13. Best of luck in every path you take. I will miss you. Do you know, every morning I look and see your like I smile. You let me know I’m not alone. I would genuinely like to keep in touch in a strictly vanilla fashion, if that’s ok? Allow me to offer my email: cmfletcher86@gmail.com
    Hugs and best of luck on your next chapter in life!
    – Isobel

    Like

  14. Wise call requiring introspection and wisdom. Not drinking doesn’t mean you have to leave though.

    Like

  15. I read your post to Mr. HH who I also brought with me on this journey. He asked, “Did she get permission to do this?” So I offer a very conservative and quiet Dom’s perspective to you. Sometimes in our efforts to make life easy, we assume we know what they want. If this is better for you both, I applaud your courage to face the journey. Just don’t shed the things that make this dynamic incredible. I see those as deep communication, trust, honesty, and vulnerability. They make a good marriage regardless of the kink factor. You don’t have to give those things up and they make everything else better. Blessings on your new journey. I will miss you here.

    Wild West Angel

    Like

  16. domseaman on said:

    I emailed you – I’m here if you need anything xxx

    Like

  17. I think mindfulness and introspection are always a good thing. They lead us to places that often require bravery and truth. I wish you the best on your journey. You are a gifted writer and an encouraging, kind woman.

    Like

  18. fictionalkevin on said:

    Thank you for your openness and honesty here. I’m sure it was difficult. We all have wants and desires. Sometimes there are two at odds and we have to choose. I wish you the best on this journey.

    Like

  19. There is truly nothing wrong with continuing to blog your thoughts and feelings here. Whethere you write about D/s or something else entirely, the fact is that it is YOU writing that we have come to look forward to. You have a unique voice, and it’s one worth sharing. Whatever you choose, so long as it’s right for you, I for one will applaud you.

    Like

  20. subspeak on said:

    This breaks my heart to hear but also leaves me in awe. I know how important the D/s part of any relationship will be in my life so for you to be able to see past your needs and out his first is amazing! I really wish you two the best and also hope that you can find the strength to continue writing as you are so incredibly good at it, plus it would be nice to hear that you are doing well 🙂
    All the best and as my love as I can send to you in a virtual bear hug over the Internet 🐻 xxx

    Like

  21. Stay and continue to visit and share with us those pieces of yourself that we have come to look forward to and enjoy.

    Like

  22. iamdaphneblake84 on said:

    Hugs.

    Like

  23. BallsyBilly on said:

    Maybe leave the D/s on the shelf for now. But don’t leave us. Say it isn’t so. But if you must, we will understand & stay friends.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Accidental Masturbator

Not just another sex blog

HisLordshipUK

Dominant & Submission Writing

Flawed Pearls

. . . the diary of an imperfect soul

Sub Stories

Lifestyle musings from me...a sub

arianna's Blog

My Journey through total power exchange

Heart Breathings

"Fill your paper with the breathings of your heart." William Wordsworth

Renting Love

My experiences about hiring sex workers and other stories

Sexual Despondant

Everything from the neck down works fine, it's above the neck that needs help

My Journal Of Submission

“When you can't refuse anything and can't even move, those voices in your head go silent. All you can do, and all you are permitted to do, is feel.” ― Cherise Sinclair

Cjdc74.....Ramblings of a crazy beardy man

Blogging about life, love sex, BDSM and the universe in general. NSFW 18+

Rocky Mountain Heartbeat

words from a rocky mountain heart

therebelliousangel

Musings on life and a 24/7 D/s relationship

My Sword and Shield....

A few thoughts.....

Oeuvre & Out

words. thoughts. rhyme. no structure. no reason.

what sandra thinks

fiction.poetry.art.truth.humor.life

carissimi

Moments of an odalisque slave

Cliterary Review

Every pussy has a story

Enigmatic Amor

Kinky and Curvy

An Undiscovered Muse

They exist. I can taste it.

Livedinitaly's Blog

The mindless ramblings of age

toraprincess

a married woman's journey into D/s

The Lonely Author

A quiet corner for writers to get inspired one word at a time.

Casey's Poetry

Flash Fiction & Poetry...

Ash and Alder

Sometimes the breeze whispering in the branches makes so much sense...

Friends And Forums

Just another WordPress site

myarousal

Fetishes, Gender Issues, Sexual Politics, Erotic Memoirs

Diary of a Brown-Eyed Dancer

. . . life as I live it

Fictional Kevin

Cigar Fueled Creative Writing

Siren Whispers

Siren Song

thecarpetburns

being lonely in a big world

27 Spankings

Being Daddy's good little girl!

XandrewX

XandrewX. I hope there's a little something for everyone

JackCollier7

Charming, cultured, generous, honest, sophisticated, understanding, and urbane.

27spankingsdaddy

"Daddy Loves His Good Little Girl"

This is my kinky life...

This WordPress.com site is so much fun

myatheistlife

How one atheist sees life

