missameliaandsir

Thoughts on an ever-evolving life

An Email from Professor

 

This is an email that my husband sent me a few weeks ago.  I have decided to share it now because I have found myself going back to it over and over again.  His words mean everything to me, but will be easily identified by all.  I hope you enjoy.

Blog Post-1-5-2015-An Email from Professor

Final proctoring done, in 35 minutes.  Now left to sit at my desk, pretending that the stack of ungraded exams before me means something.  I’m sure that the sensation over my skin means something more.  Memories of soft, warm flesh, visions of eyes looking up into mine. Faint traces of bodies between sheets, and the weight of winter blankets.  Voices in whimpers and grunts.  Smells of femininity, masculinity, and carnal animal desire.  Morning coffee, glowing fire, comfort of couch.  Security.  Knowing.  Feeling.  Certainty, that all that lies before me means everything, and it is most definitely not a stack of exams. I must spend the remainder of this day pretending the monuments of clutter surrounding me are important.  Knowing what truly IS will guide me through this charade….

Single Post Navigation

40 thoughts on “An Email from Professor

  1. Just lovely….

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful, warm and loving. Evoking, I am certain, many a sigh.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is beautiful, amelia. Thank you for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. NIce touch. The delicious taste of what is to come. Or is that cum? lol

    Liked by 1 person

  5. tingly memories! nice!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Hey, stop slacking!!! lol We need another post from you.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Sounds like domestic bliss! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. This is so very lovely. Thank you for sharing…that was so very special and tender.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. BallsyBilly on said:

    Well we know who & what he was thinking about. Such a romantic! High five Professor and Miss A.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Flawed Pearls

. . . the ramblings of an imperfect soul

Sub Stories

Lifestyle musings from me...a sub

arianna's Blog

My Journey through total power exchange

Heart Breathings

"Fill your paper with the breathings of your heart." William Wordsworth

Renting Love

My experiences about hiring sex workers and other stories

Sexual Despondant

Everything from the neck down works fine, it's above the neck that needs help

My Journal Of Submission

“When you can't refuse anything and can't even move, those voices in your head go silent. All you can do, and all you are permitted to do, is feel.” ― Cherise Sinclair

Cjdc74.....Ramblings of a crazy beardy man

Blogging about life, love sex, BDSM and the universe in general. NSFW 18+

Rocky Mountain Heartbeat

words from a rocky mountain heart

therebelliousangel

Musings on life and a 24/7 D/s relationship

My Sword and Shield....

A few thoughts.....

Oeuvre & Out

words. thoughts. rhyme. no structure. no reason.

what sandra thinks

fiction.poetry.art.truth.humor.life

carissimi

Moments of an odalisque slave

Cliterary Review

Every pussy has a story

Enigmatic Amor

Kinky and Curvy

An Undiscovered Muse

They exist. I can taste it.

Livedinitaly's Blog

The mindless ramblings of age

toraprincess

a married woman's journey into D/s

The Lonely Author

A quiet corner for writers to get inspired one word at a time.

Casey's Poetry

Flash Fiction & Poetry...

Ash and Alder

Sometimes the breeze whispering in the branches makes so much sense...

Friends And Forums

Just another WordPress site

myarousal

Fetishes, Gender Issues, Sexual Politics, Erotic Memoirs

Diary of a Brown-Eyed Dancer

. . . life as I live it

Fictional Kevin

Cigar Fueled Creative Writing

Siren Whispers

Siren Song

thecarpetburns

being lonely in a big world

27 Spankings

Being Daddy's good little girl!

XandrewX

XandrewX. I hope there's a little something for everyone

JackCollier7

Charming, cultured, generous, honest, sophisticated, understanding, and urbane.

27spankingsdaddy

"Daddy Loves His Good Little Girl"

This is my kinky life...

This WordPress.com site is so much fun

myatheistlife

How one atheist sees life

Emmagc75's Blog

Love Marriage n Life

