missameliaandsir

Thoughts on an ever-evolving life

Quick Check In

blog-post-11-13-2016-quick-check-in-1

Just thought I would give a quick update of where I was in controlling my crazy.

I’m FUCKING GREAT!!!

Don’t misunderstand, life is NOT perfect, but it is so much better. Finally discovering and admitting that I was suffering from depression was a serious blow to everything I thought about myself and my life. I have discovered that I am NOT super-human. I am NOT invincible. I do NOT have to meet every need of every person I ever come in contact with. I can NOT do everything by myself. I do NOT have to say yes to every request for my time and attention.

I have learned that I CAN say no. I AM a good person even when I do say no. I CAN ask for help and accept it when I need it, even when I don’t. I AM perfect with all my imperfections. I AM a good person and I deserve good things.

There have been steps backwards and will be hard times ahead, but for the first time in a LONG time, I’m ready to face them. The recent election has proven that to me. The results broke my heart, but they didn’t break me. In fact, they only increased my resolve to continue to get stronger and fight harder.

My marriage has taken a turn for the better too. My husband NEVER left my side, but things did get really rough. Whenever we tried to address anything, my body reacted by going to sleep, sometimes mid-conversation. It was my brains response to feeling overwhelmed. Now, we are talking as deep as, if not deeper than we ever have and I have no need to snore mid-sentence.

I wanted to share this because so many of you have contacted me and sent such warmth and love, that I wanted the opportunity to say thank you and let you know your wishes have only helped me recover and grow stronger. It is wonderful how love can provide so much more strength than hate ever could.

For anyone that might be suffering from depression or just feeling out of control and heavy, GET HELP!! You are NOT crazy, you are just sick. I think mental illness is better understood now than at any other point in history, but there is still a resistance to address is openly by many, including me. Just because my illness was in my head, doesn’t make it any less damaging than if I had cancer or a major traumatic injury. Know you are NOT alone and there IS help out there. If you don’t find it in the first place you look for help, keep looking. Life can be better, happy and worth living again, PROMISE!!

blog-post-11-13-2016-quick-check-in-1

So THANK YOU to everyone out there for reading, commenting, loving and supporting me through this. Now I’m finally feeling ready to getting back to the TRULY important things, writing fun, sexy stories! 🙂

blog-post-11-13-2016-quick-check-in-2

Single Post Navigation

28 thoughts on “Quick Check In

  1. This is beautifully written 🙂 MOOOAH!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love ya, girlfriend

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Mr Modigliani on said:

    Seems like we’re all dealing with something. Love and prayers to both you and professor. Stress and depression are very hard and I think it starts with admitting it and then talking about it

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes Sir, we ALL sure are. I don’t know where the line is between “normal” stress and clinical depression is, but my heart hurts for anyone and everyone that suffers from feeling the darkness and crushing pain in any form. Talking is the first thing we need to do and remember that just because you can’t see it, doesn’t mean it’s not real. Sending love and prayers your way too Sir. XOXOXO

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Happy to hear, Amelia. 💜😘

    Liked by 1 person

  5. YAASSSS GIRL!!!! You are beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. When you kick ass for breakfast, it’s hard to believe that you aren’t invincible. I speak from a place of pot calling kettle. Thankful you are on the mend.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes Ma’am! I am trying to lay off the Fuck-you-up-Cheerios in the morning for a while. Unless, of course, someone REALLY has it coming to them. It’s a constantly changing and ever growing experience. My thoughts and prayers are with you and yours now too. xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Good news to hear.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. professorwild on said:

    Isn’t it wonderful to stand in the light, and feel its warmth, seeming to penetrate and heal you from every direction? I am so beyond ecstatic to be a part of your journey. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I’m glad that you are doing better and healing Lovely. You have been in my thoughts. x

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Check out http://www.nami.org. They’re a great help. Hugs

    Liked by 1 person

  11. BallsyBilly on said:

    Here’s hoping your smile never goes away. 🙂 Now snap out of it and lets have some perv love ❤ Hugs! Hope you are well! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Accidental Masturbator

Not just another sex blog

HisLordshipUK

Dominant & Submission Writing

Flawed Pearls

. . . the diary of an imperfect soul

Sub Stories

Lifestyle musings from me...a sub

arianna's Blog

My Journey through total power exchange

Heart Breathings

"Fill your paper with the breathings of your heart." William Wordsworth

Renting Love

My experiences about hiring sex workers and other stories

Sexual Despondant

Everything from the neck down works fine, it's above the neck that needs help

My Journal Of Submission

“When you can't refuse anything and can't even move, those voices in your head go silent. All you can do, and all you are permitted to do, is feel.” ― Cherise Sinclair

Cjdc74.....Ramblings of a crazy beardy man

Blogging about life, love sex, BDSM and the universe in general. NSFW 18+

Rocky Mountain Heartbeat

words from a rocky mountain heart

therebelliousangel

Musings on life and a 24/7 D/s relationship

My Sword and Shield....

A few thoughts.....

Oeuvre & Out

words. thoughts. rhyme. no structure. no reason.

what sandra thinks

fiction.poetry.art.truth.humor.life

carissimi

Moments of an odalisque slave

Cliterary Review

Every pussy has a story

Enigmatic Amor

Kinky and Curvy

An Undiscovered Muse

They exist. I can taste it.

Livedinitaly's Blog

The mindless ramblings of age

toraprincess

a married woman's journey into D/s

The Lonely Author

A quiet corner for writers to get inspired one word at a time.

Casey's Poetry

Flash Fiction & Poetry...

Ash and Alder

Sometimes the breeze whispering in the branches makes so much sense...

Friends And Forums

Just another WordPress site

myarousal

Fetishes, Gender Issues, Sexual Politics, Erotic Memoirs

Diary of a Brown-Eyed Dancer

. . . life as I live it

Fictional Kevin

Cigar Fueled Creative Writing

Siren Whispers

Siren Song

thecarpetburns

being lonely in a big world

27 Spankings

Being Daddy's good little girl!

XandrewX

XandrewX. I hope there's a little something for everyone

JackCollier7

Charming, cultured, generous, honest, sophisticated, understanding, and urbane.

27spankingsdaddy

"Daddy Loves His Good Little Girl"

This is my kinky life...

This WordPress.com site is so much fun

myatheistlife

How one atheist sees life

