missameliaandsir

Thoughts on an ever-evolving life

My Heart Aches

blog-post-11-22-2016-my-heart-aches

The tragic accident in Chattanooga has left my heart heavy and hurting. As we approach the day set aside to be thankful, At least five families will be planning funerals and another dozen more sit next to hospital beds praying for their children.

This past week, I received a phone call that sent my heart racing. My son had been in a car accident. Both cars were totaled, but all parties walked away. We were lucky. The families in Chattanooga were not all as blessed.

It also brought to mind that on Thanksgiving, eight years ago, we received a letter. My mother in law had died in August and it was from the organ donation organization at the hospital. It was a letter from the recipient of my mother in laws corneas. She was the mother of two small children and had lost her eyesight two years earlier, due to a rare eye infection. The transplant had worked and for the first time in two years, she would watch her children open their gifts on Christmas morning. I can’t tell you how that made us all feel. Our loss was unavoidable but this family had given us a reason to feel a tiny bit better about our pain. If you are not an organ donor, PLEASE consider it. Talk with your family, and let them know your wishes. My mother in law did, and we have a lovely letter we will cherish forever because of her selflessness.

So, as you gather with family, please keep these families in your thoughts and remember just how lucky you truly are. My heart, prayers and love go out to these families.

blog-post-11-22-2016-my-heart-aches2

Single Post Navigation

17 thoughts on “My Heart Aches

  1. you have a very good heart, and your words are wise ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m so happy your son is well. And what a lovely story about the organ donation! A happy Thanksgiving, indeed.πŸ’œ

    Liked by 1 person

  3. πŸ™πŸΌβ€οΈοΈ

    Liked by 1 person

  4. As a quilter, I already saw posts from blogs I follow urging us to send quilt blocks to be pieced and quilted for these families. We are all called to spread our compassion to those that need it. Thank you for keeping this message alive here on WordPress in our little community. One never knows when this could be me, or any of us.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. my heart aches with yours and so many others. love you my beautiful friend. ❀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

In10se

My View Through a Cracked Lens.

Inside Blake's World

A Insight Into My Mind

Accidental Masturbator

Not just another sex blog

HisLordshipUK

Dominant & Submission Writing

Flawed Pearls

. . . the diary of an imperfect soul

Sub Stories

Lifestyle musings from me...a sub

arianna's Blog

My Journey through total power exchange

Heart Breathings

"Fill your paper with the breathings of your heart." William Wordsworth

Renting Love

My experiences about hiring sex workers and other stories

Sexual Despondant

Everything from the neck down works fine, it's above the neck that needs help

My Journal Of Submission

β€œWhen you can't refuse anything and can't even move, those voices in your head go silent. All you can do, and all you are permitted to do, is feel.” ― Cherise Sinclair

Cjdc74.....Ramblings of a crazy beardy man

Blogging about life, love sex, BDSM and the universe in general. NSFW 18+

Rocky Mountain Heartbeat

words from a rocky mountain heart

therebelliousangel

Musings on life and a 24/7 D/s relationship

My Sword and Shield....

A few thoughts.....

Oeuvre & Out

words. thoughts. rhyme. no structure. no reason.

what sandra thinks

fiction.poetry.art.truth.humor.life

carissimi

Moments of an odalisque slave

Cliterary Review

Every pussy has a story

Enigmatic Amor

Kinky and Curvy

An Undiscovered Muse

They exist. I can taste it.

Livedinitaly's Blog

The mindless ramblings of age

toraprincess

a married woman's journey into D/s

The Lonely Author

A quiet corner for writers to get inspired one word at a time.

Casey's Poetry

Flash Fiction & Poetry...

Ash and Alder

Sometimes the breeze whispering in the branches makes so much sense...

Friends And Forums

Just another WordPress site

myarousal

Fetishes, Gender Issues, Sexual Politics, Erotic Memoirs

Diary of a Brown-Eyed Dancer

. . . life as I live it

Fictional Kevin

Cigar Fueled Creative Writing

Siren Whispers

Siren Song

thecarpetburns

being lonely in a big world

27 Spankings

Being Daddy's good little girl!

XandrewX

XandrewX. I hope there's a little something for everyone

JackCollier7

Charming, cultured, generous, honest, sophisticated, understanding, and urbane.

27spankingsdaddy

"Daddy Loves His Good Little Girl"

This is my kinky life...

This WordPress.com site is so much fun

